In the initial phase of EPOS IP, seven NFO nodes are linked in the TCS:

  • Alto Tiberina Observatory (Italy) [TABOO]
  • Irpinia Observatory (Italy)
  • Corinth Rift Observatory (Greece) [NFO CRL]
  • South Iceland Seismic Zone (Iceland)
  • Valais Observatory (Switzerland)
  • Marmara sea GEO supersite (Turkey) [MARSITE]
  • Vrancea Observatory (Romania)



  • CNRS
    • Ecole Normale Supérieure (ENS) : P. Briole, H. Lyon-Caen, A. Rigo, F. Boudin
    • Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris (IPGP) : P. Bernard, A. Nercessian, M. El Aissaoui
    • Institut de Physique du Globe de Strasbourg (EOST) : J.F. Bernard, J. Hinderer, S. Lambotte, F. Masson
    • University of Nice (GeoAzur) : A. Deschamps, T. Lebourg, M. Vidal
    • Centre de Recherches Pétrographiques et Géochimiques (CRPG) : M. Ford
    • University of Chambéry (ISTERRE) : C. Beck
  • Institut de Recherche et de Sûreté Nucléaire (IRSN) : O. Scotti
  • Mines ParisTech (ENSMP) : A. Gesret, M. Noble


  • National Observatory of Athens (NOA)
    • Institute of Geodynamics (IG): C. Evangelidis, A. Ganas
    • Institute for Astronomy, Astrophysics, Space Applications and Remote Sensing (IAASARS): P. Elias
    • Institute for Environmental Research and Sustainable Development (IERSD) : A. Retalis, D. Katsanos, N. Roukounakis
  • University of Patras – School of Natural Sciences
    • Department of Geology: A. Serpetsidaki, E. Sokos, P. Paraskevopoulos, G. Papatheodorou, M. Geraga
    • Department of Physics: A. Argiriou, V. Anastassopoulos, I. Kioutsoukis
  • Aristotle University of Thessaloniki – AUTH
    • Laboratory of Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engineering: K. Pitilakis
    • Department of Geology: S. Pavlides
    • Department of Geography: A. Mouratidis